}

Webinar - Introduction to dry hopping in beer production on 6 March 2019, 9 am CET / 3 pm CET/ 9 am ET / 8 am CT / 6 am PT

Dry hopping involves the addition of hops to the fermentation and/or maturation vessels, either before or after primary fermentation, to extract the hop flavours and aromas into the beer that cannot be obtained through hopping in the brewhouse. The practice has become widespread in recent years, as pale ale and India pale ale styles have gained popularity in the market.

However, there are many challenges associated with this ‘revolution’. What exactly are the steps involved in dry hopping and what could potentially go wrong during the process? How can one avoid unwanted issues during dry hopping? Alfa Laval’s brewery expert will explain in detail during this webinar.  

 

YOUR TAKE AWAY:

  • Basic understanding of the dry hopping process
  • Learn 2 new technologies to accelerates dry hopping, reduce product loss and improve taste quality during the process.  

If you are someone who does dry hopping in a medium or large-scale brewery, this webinar is for you!

 

That information is stored and processed in accordance to our privacy policy.

About the speakers

Alyce Hartvigsen is the Iso-Mix & Fermentation Manager, Brewery Systems at Alfa Laval Copenhagen. She has a B.Sc. in Chemical Engineering and over 30 years of experience in the chemical, petrochemical and brewing industries. Her work at Alfa Laval is primarily focused on developing and promoting applications for rotary jet mixing in the brewing industry. She has overseen the implementation of both commercial-scale trials and full cellar installations, and she works closely with the end-users in the commissioning and process optimization of the systems. Her publications can be seen in several issues of the Technical Quarterly of The Master Brewers Association of the Americas.

Denis Martin is the Craft Modules Manager, Brewery Systems at Alfa Laval Copenhagen. He got his engineering degree in Fermentation and brewery industries in Belgium and has more than 10 years of experience within the brewing industry. His work at Alfa Laval is focused on the craft brewing market adapting and developing products fitting the craft brewer’s needs. Before this he has been working as a process engineer, project engineer and project manager in the brewing industry.